Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Sierra Leone Refugee All Stars U.S. Spring 2011 Tour

From a media relase - this band got together at a refugee camp, just as their name implies:

Sierra Leone Refugee All Stars Spring 2011 U.S. Tour

Kushe everyone!

Sierra Leone's Refugee All Stars are ready to roll again and we're celebrating Sierra Leone's 50th Anniversary of Independence by setting out on The Positive Revolution Tour. Everyone on our side is beyond excited to get back on stage and dancing with you all. Along the way, we'll be sharing the stage with our friends Toubab Krewe, Chris Velan and more! Check the tour dates below and check back at the link as new dates are being added all the time.



• We're also happy to be sharing the FREE DOWNLOAD of the song "Iñez" that we recorded with Chris Velan to raise awareness of WeOwnTV. (At the link, you'll be able to listen and get the download from the menu bar.)
• WeOwnTV is part of the extended All Stars family and we'll be talking about them more soon but for now, grab the track in the link above.

And finally - NPR is now featuring the All Stars' very cool Tiny Desk Concert. It was a blast to record and we're happy to share it with you. Check it out and spread the good word!

Check it out at this link.

We de kam!
The All Stars Family



Spring 2011 Tour:
• Fri Apr 15     8:30 pm  - Mayne Stage - Chicago, Illinois
• Sat Apr 16 7:30 pm - Eastern Illinois University, Dvorak Concert Hall - Charleston, Illinois
• Mon Apr 18 8:00 pm - Old Rock House w/ Toubab Krewe - St Louis, MO
• Tue Apr 19 7:30 pm - The Blue Note w/ Toubab Krewe - Columbia, MO
Wed Apr 20 8:00 pm  - Crosstown Station w/ Toubab Krewe - Kansas City, MO
• Thu Apr 21 9:00 pm - DG's Tap House w/ Toubab Krewe - Ames, Iowa
• Sat Apr 23 7:00 pm - Quixote's True Blue w/ Chris Velan - Denver, Colorado
• Sun Apr 24 4:00 pm - Spring Back to Vail - Vail, Colorado    
• Thu Apr 28 7:00 pm - Santa Fe Brewing Company - Santa Fe, New Mexico
• Fri Apr 29 6:00 pm - Orpheum Theater - Flagstaff, Arizona
• Sat Apr 30 8:00 pm - Chandler center of arts - Chandler, Arizona
• Sun May 01  7:00 pm - The Rialto Theatre - Tuscon, AZ, USA
• Thu May 05 7:00 pm  - Moe's Alley - Santa Cruz, CA
• Fri May 06 7:00 pm - The Independent - San Francsico, CA
• Sat May 07 7:00 pm - The Barkley Theatre - Fallon, NV
• Sun May 08 7:00 pm - The Mystic Theatre - Petaluma, CA
• Wed May 11 7:00 pm - Aladdin Theatre - Portland, OR
• Sat May 14  8:00 pm - Wild Buffalo House of Music - Bellingham, WA
• Sun May 15 8:00 pm - Nectar Lounge - Seattle, WA
• Thu May 19 8:00 pm - The Rex Theatre - Pittsburgh, PA

1 comment:

  1. Sierra Leone Refugee All Stars is just incredible live! Have you seen them play before? Here are some other events going on during Spring Back to Vail too: http://snow.to/Xd46W

    ReplyDelete