Lea Love Drops New EP - The Way I Am (Mensch House Records / June 14, 2019)

From a media release:

Lea Love Drops New EP - The Way I Am
(Mensch House Records / June 14, 2019) 

Stream it on Spotify

Soulful R&B/reggae singer Lea Love has just released her new EP “Way I Am,” on Friday, June 14th via Mensch House Records! Combining full bass lines, sensual lyrics, and warm harmonies, Lea creates an environment of hypnotic and sweet sonic bliss for listeners to enjoy. The empowering title track off the EP, “Way I Am,” dropped on Friday, May 10th and radiates self acceptance and self love. Other standout singles from the EP include the playful tune “No Feels,” and the sultry track “Set The Mood” Feat. Jemere Morgan.

Born and raised in Oceanside, CA, singer-songwriter Lea Love’s multi-layered artistry draws from her rich Hawaiian, Japanese, and Samoan heritage. She began writing at the age of 10, often drawing inspiration from many types of musical genres. This diversity is evident in her songs, which ranges from R&B/soul to island reggae to pop. Her other recent single, “Doctor", is also available now on iTunes, Spotify, and Amazon, and has received critical acclaim.

Recorded in Carson, CA, Way I Am paints the picture of an independent woman who isn’t afraid to live out loud. Lea’s recent single release, “Set the Mood” is a saucy track that inspires listeners hips to move, and captures the heat of a passionate love affair. "One Too Many" is an honest account of giving into that one person that drives you crazy, with a little liquid courage. “I’m a hopeless romantic, so it’s a fun record about those moments you have a bit too much fun and get a little too carried away by your feelings for someone else,” Lea says. “Murdera” is a strong track about the inherent power women carry within themselves, an ode to heartbreakers everywhere.

Reflecting on The Way I Am, Lea says, “I am excited to announce my very first EP, “Way I Am”, will be dropping this June! I can’t wait to share my music with you all. It has truly been a labor of love, and it’s inspired by all my life experiences thus far. Catch me at my release party on June 15th at Mayfair Hotel! Be one of the first to see live performances of the new records and more!”

The Way I Am Tracklisting: 
1. One Too Many
2. Way I Am
3. Black and White
4. No Feels
5. Set the Mood ft Jemere Morgan
6. Murdera